The_Acacia_Strain_1080p

Thanks to Destroy All Lines, through-out Autumn our country will be host to quite possibly the heaviest band on earth, The Acacia Strain. Unbound by genres outside of ‘heavy’, they are the perfect blend of hardcore, death & doom. In 2012 they signed to Rise Records and released their latest and most crushing effort ‘Death Is The Only Mortal‘.

Joining them on their epic 12 date tour of the nation will be Aversions Crown and Graves. The Queensland juggernauts in Aversions Crown will blow the roof off with their jack-hammer riffs and dark, ambient tones. Graves are also a perfect addition to the tour and have been quickly gaining new fans since the release of their debut, titled Pestilence.

Tickets for most shows are available from Oztix – for more information, check out the official event page.

Weddnesday, 23 April – YMCA HQ, Perth AA

Thursday, 24 April – Amplifier Bar, Perth 18+

Friday, 25 April – Fowlers Live, Adelaide Lic/AA

Saturday, 26 April – Bang, Melbourne 18+

Sunday, 27 April – Arrow On Swanston, Melbourne AA

Tuesday, 29 April – The Basement, Canberra 18+

Wednesday, 30 April – The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle 18+

Thursday, 1 May – Lansdowne Hotel, Sydney 18+

Friday, 2 May – Studio Six, Sydney Lic/AA

Saturday, 3 May – The Lab, Brisbane AA

Saturday, 3 May – Thriller, Brisbane 18+

Sunday, 4 May – Expressive Grounds, Gold Coast AA

 

0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

 

You must be logged in to post a comment.