No strangers to the highways of Australia, Sydney’s hard hitting The Bride will launch themselves across Australia once again this June/July to officially launch their landmark 2011 UNFD debut album, President RdHaving played around the country multiple times in the last 12 months,The Bride will take to their first headlining tour, hitting their favourite cities, towns, and some smaller regions. The Bride will be delivering their chaotic brand of hardcore/punk to audiences in June/July, cementing their place as the most exciting energetic band of the new breed.

Joining them on the tour will be Queensland stalwarts, Wish For Wings. A band who are themselves no strangers to touring, Wish For Wings spring back into life after time away writing a follow up album to their sophomore full-length Echoes; a band that brings melody and mosh in equal doses having established themselves as mainstays of the Australian scene for years, their dedicated fans will once again get the chance throwdown as the band snake their way across the country with The Bride.

Trainwreck will be taking audiences unaware on this tour, their blend of metal, punk and hardcore makes them a breath of life in an often dull musical landscape. Their live show has taken them from their home in Melbourne around the country and onto stages with the likes of Emmure, All Shall Perish and Stick To Your Guns. Trainwreck will release their debut album later in the year, this tour marking the last time they will play many songs and the first chance to hear some of the most exciting new music coming from the new breed.

Broken Hive, Fetch Agency and UNFD presents

THE BRIDE
“PRESIDENT RD” TOUR

With Special Guests WISH FOR WINGS and TRAINWRECK

Thursday 21 June – Snitch, Brisbane (18+)
Friday 22 June – TBA, Sunshine Coast (AA)
Saturday 23 June – Railway Hall, Toowoomba (AA)
Sunday 24 June – Expressive Grounds, Gold Coast (AA)
Thursday 28 June – Hot Damn, Sydney (18+)
Friday 29 June – Golf Club, Armidale (AA)
Saturday 30 June – Open Studios, Coffs Harbour (AA)
Sunday 1 July – Oasis Youth Centre, Wyong (AA)
Wednesday 4 July – Gearin Hotel, Katoomba (18+)
Friday 6 July – Liverpool PCYC, Liverpool (AA)
Saturday 7 July – Unanderra Community Hall, Wollongong (AA)
Sunday 8 July – Woden Youth Centre, Canberra (AA)
Tuesday 10 July – Musicman Megastore, Megastore, Bendigo (AA)
Wednesday 11 July – The National Hotel, Geelong (18+)
Thursday 12 July – Karova Lounge, Ballarat (18+)
Friday 13 July – Phoenix Youth Centre, Melbourne (AA)
Saturday 14 July – Brisbane Hotel, Hobart (AA-Day/18+-Night)
Saturday 21 July – Underground, Adelaide (AA)

 

TICKETS AVAILABLE ONLY AT THE DOOR

Tags

 

0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

 

You must be logged in to post a comment.